TEAM –  Together Everyone Achieves More

January 2020
October 2018

April 20181st row (L-R): Alex Liebman-Pelaez, Tze-Bin Song, Megumi Mori, Zach Haber, Carolin Sutter-Fella
2nd row (L-R): Tina Luong, Samantha Stegman, Fez Motiwala, Harvey Yuan


Principal Investigator

Dr. Carolin M. Sutter-Fella

Molecular Foundry
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Rd. Berkeley, CA 94720, US

Office: LBNL 30-215
M/S: 30R0205
Phone: 510 495 8701

Carolin received her BA and MS degrees in Physics from the Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany. In 2014 she completed her Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich (Empa). Later in 2014 Carolin joined the Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences department at UC Berkeley as a postdoctoral researcher and Swiss National Science Foundation Fellow (Swiss NSF). Prior to becoming a Staff Scientist at the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL) in 2017, Carolin joined LBNL as a postdoctoral researcher (2016) with an advanced Swiss NSF Fellowship. In 2017, Carolin was awarded the Glenn Seaborg Early Career Fellowship.


Mriganka Singh, Postdoc

Tim Kodalle, Postdoc

Maged Abdelsamie, Postdoc

Kootak Hong, Postdoc



  • Yihui Zhao
  • Finn Babbe
  • Eloïse Masquelier
  • Zhi Zheng
  • Tina Luong
  • Greg Heymans
  • Shambhavi Pratap
  • Nicola Barchi
  • Zach Haber
  • Jerry Lin
  • Tze-Bin Song
  • Zhenghao (Harvey) Yuan
  • Alex Liebman-Pelaez
  • Irene Kim
  • Megumi Mori
  • Faizan Motiwala
  • Samantha Stegman